My Summer List & A Surprise

So remember my list of things I wanted to accomplish this summer? Well I crossed a couple things off it this week.

Darla came over Tuesday for a breakfast lady date (cross that sucker off the list) where we made biscuits and gravy and explored the wonderful world of cold brew! (cross that sucker off the list too)
coldbrewHonestly I’m pretty furious at myself I haven’t discovered cold brewing earlier. It’s sooooo delicious and substantially easier than I ever could have imagined.
coldbrew2We also melted all the tiny broken crayon bits into big crayon chunks perfect for baby Sam’s tiny baby hands. That glittery purple one in the middle was our favorite.

I also added something new to the list!
listYEP! CAUSE THAT IS TOTALLY HAPPENING! David got offered his dream job in one of my dreams cities so we’re packing up all our shit! AHHHH I’M SO EXCITED!

Leave a Reply

