The post about baby penis but not circumcision.

So I pseudo joined a home schooling group.

It was kind of a weird decision since my kids aren’t compulsory school age yet and I don’t actually live in the city the group is for… but facebook (damn you facebook) was like “Hey Jenna, you should join the group for eclectic homeschoolers in the next city over.” and I said “Sure, because I’m really only a couple miles from the city limit and although I’m more unschooly than eclectic, eclectic home schoolers tend to be nicer so yay! Let’s do this!”

So I joined the facebook ground which led to me agreeing to come to a meet up at the splash pad on Monday which led to me realizing it’s actually a Mormon group and I’m not Mormon so honestly I don’t fit into a single qualifier this group has but now I’m in and can’t really back out anymore.

So we’re sitting there while our kids run around in their swimsuits through the splash pads, everyone is really nice and I’m totally becoming part of this group of mom’s when suddenly, “Hey Jenna, is that your baby who’s naked?”

finnspenis
And of course it totally is, my kid flying across the the splash pad with his teeny tiny ballsac blowing in the breeze. Because it’s my baby and my kids are tiny nudists. Everybody laughs because he’s two and it’s hilarious.

I went over, got his business back on him and told him he needed to keep his pants on this time because we were in a public place and I was trying to make some new friends.

But lo and behold, five minutes later….

finnspenis

Repeat the previous steps while people laugh.

But then five minutes later.

finnspenis
And five minutes after that.

finnspenis
And five minutes after that.

finnspenis
And five minutes after that.

finnspenis
And five minutes after that.

finnspenis
And finally one of the mom’s I’d just met looked at me and asked in pure and honest sincerity if there was something wrong with Finn and I just shrugged and was like “Probably. Who knows. Hey Finnegan! We’re going home! Go find your pants and meet me at the car!”

And that was the end of me meeting a whole new group of potential new friends. And yes, I will absolutely go the next time they go somewhere because I’m at the point in my life where I understand we’re too strange for most people so unless someone gathers the balls (pun intended) to actually say it to  my face I’m gonna keep showing up and making them feel awkward around me.

Because that’s just how I roll.

Leave a Reply

