Conversations with Children: Moon Princess

 

 

 

Verona: (prancing into the kitchen in the head dress her uncle brought her from China) “I’m the moon princess!”(then sitting down to meditate)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Me: “Congratulations.  What does it mean to be a moon princess?”

Verona:  “It means I take care of the moon.  And I protect it’s moon-ness.”

Me:  “Ok.  What does a moon princess do exactly?  I mean, to protect the moon-ness?”

Verona:  “Well, I go outside at night and dance… and I eat a lot of cakes.  But I eat them all by myself, I don’t have to share them with anyone… because I’m the moon princess.”

Leave a Reply

