I <3 Peafowl

I have some grilled cheese recipes coming again for you, don’t worry, I’ll post them in the next day or two… but right now I have to tell you about how much I love peafowl.

Last night I was doing a photo shoot for a positively adorable and wonderful family and, as we were wandering around looking for more great places to pose them we ended up in a field with an entire flock peafowl.  They were gorgeous, prancing all around and making their weird noises.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
There were only a handful of males, and most of them didn’t want anything to do with me or my camera.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Except this guy, who trotted around my side mean muggin me, just like this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My favorite though were the babies… ahhh baby animals!  There aren’t many areas of life in which I’m really a girl, but my reaction to baby animals is one.  This mother with her babies got right up to me… it just made me squeal.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
To recap: I love peafowl, I’m totally a girl, and there will be more grilled cheese coming soon.

Leave a Reply

