Grilled Cheese

As many of you know I’m embarking of a month of grilled cheese.  I have an entire pinterest board of different grilled cheese recipes and I aim to try every single one in one 30 day extravaganza.  Why not start at the beginning of a month you ask?  Keep it simple, you ask?  Because I want to start eating carby cheesy goodness right now and you’re not the boss of me, that’s why!  (I also have a habit of vastly over complicating things… so there’s that.)

So last night I kicked it off with not one, but two different kinds!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I started it pretty simple, a Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese and a Mac and Grilled Cheese.

The one with mac and cheese in it was dumb.  It seemed like such a fun idea, but it just dried out the pasta and no amount of extra cheese or sauciness that I made the pasta with to try and combat that completely forseen problem seemed to help.  I actually only ate half of it then quit and made another Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese instead.

Because seriously, the Jalapeno Popper one was the bees knees.  I’ve put jalapenos in grilled cheese sandwiches before, but this recipe called for cream cheese (which made it melty fabulous goodness) and crushed tortilla chips to simulate the crispy outer layer of poppers.  It was the bomb.  I dipped that business in some marina and it was a fantastic start to this culinary endeavor.

If anybody’s got any fabulous grilled cheese recipes I should add to my list let me know and I will.  The more the merrier!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Lydia says:

    Have you tried grilled cheese and bacon?

    1. jennaboring says:

      That I have. There’s a couple recipes on the list with it in there too.

  2. happygirl says:

    Yum. That’s all I have. Just, yum.

Leave a Reply

