Heart Shaped Food

I love holidays.  Love them.  Love them so much.  Why you may ask?  Because I’m nuts, totally off my rocker, batshit crazy, nuts.  And holidays give me an excuse to let that crazy fly without anybody thinking anything of it.

And don’t give me any of that “Valentine’s Day sucks, I don’t have anyone to love” bullshit.  First of all, while I admit that it’s been a while since I’ve been single, I don’t remembering hating Valentines Day even when I was… I just thought of it as “75% off Chocolate Eve”.  And secondly, you all seem to have so much fun hating on it that I’m completely convinced you find more enjoyment in hating it than the rest of us do in having it.

But enough ranting, back to the story.

Valentine’s Day is one of my favorite holidays for the pure and simple reason that it’s so easy to make everything in the world into a Valentines thing.  Case and point…

Our breakfast this morning: heart shaped pancakes, heart shaped strawberries, and heart shaped bacon.

Lunch: heart shaped grilled cheese sandwiches.

Snack: heart shaped watermelon kabobs.

And for dinner: pizza.  I’m guessing you can guess the rest.

I thought it couldn’t get any better/worse until, after all his “heart shaped things are stupid” yammering, David got himself involved.

And now, I’m off to watch the Valentine’s Day episode of 30Rock (“Happy Valen Times!”) so if you’re have someone in your life get off your freaking laptop and go cuddle with them, and if you don’t quit your bitter bitching and enjoy your 75% off chocolate tomorrow… I know I will.

2 thoughts on “Heart Shaped Food

  1. Is that the episode where she gets the root canal? Or the one with Ikea? Both awesome episodes. 🙂 Hope you had a lovely Valentine’s Day!

    1. The one where Jack and the trashy European hooker he met at the buffet crash Tracy and his wife’s sexy time at the hotel and Liz has to come try and fix it. The hooker (played by Rachel Dratch) keeps pronouncing it “Valen times”.

Leave a Reply

