Jesus Scratched His Balls

Christians, non-Christians, and people somewhere in between all tend to get caught up in some lofty idea of (cue choir of angels) who Jesus is, and subsequently lose sight of the fact that he was a pretty awesome guy… and that’s unfair.  Sometimes I think it’s fun/helpful to think about Jesus doing the run of the mill, profoundly human things.  Jesus was human, and as such…

Jesus farted in his sleep.

Jesus sat on the ground in weird positions for too long and his leg fell asleep.

Jesus did that thing where you think there’s one more step then there actually is and look like a moron when you half fall over at the top of the stairs because of said miscalculation.

And Jesus occasionally forgot what he was talking about.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Jessica says:

    Snicker.

    Husband got on the computer this morning before me and left just this tab up for me to find. 🙂

  2. This is hilarious. Too hilarious NOT to be true. Loved it. 🙂

  3. happygirl says:

    🙂 Do you do your own images. I LOVE them. They keep me coming back for more. And, I think you are probably right about the content, as well.

  4. jboring says:

    Thanks! And yes, happygirl, I do them myself and I just now realized I forgot to give Jesus a beard in the second picture. Oops.

  5. Erin says:

    Love it! It’s fun to picture Jesus losing his train of thought in the middle of the beatitudes.

  6. Marilia says:

    This made me laugh out loud.

    1. jboring says:

      The fact that you said “laugh out loud” instead of “LOL” makes me feel like I’m talking to an adult. Thank you. 🙂

  7. Anonymous says:

    I should be sleeping but I’ve been reading your blog. I had to comment on this one because I actually had this conversation with my Sunday School class a few weeks ago. I teach the 1st and 2nd graders. They were shocked when I told them that Jesus farted but then we all laughed about it. It was great!

Leave a Reply

