Paint, paint, and more paint.

My new best friend in terms of keeping Verona entertained, edible paint.  I wanted to give her a chance to get her creative on with something other than crayons but didn’t want to give her regular paint because she eats everything she finds so instead I just made banana pudding with food coloring… easy, super fun, and now I have extra pudding in the fridge.

For the sake of my sanity I put her outside with just a diaper (so I could just hose everything down afterward) where she smeared, dribbled, and experimented.

Eventually she realized how tasty the paint was and the art had to be fit in between lots of chowing down.

She then decided to forgo her traditional paper canvas in favor of a more lively one…

…so she painted Barney, who was more than willing.

Here are her finished masterpieces…

…and this is how the afternoon ended.

4 thoughts on “Paint, paint, and more paint.

Leave a Reply

