It’s the end of the world as we know it? I feel fine.

on

Apparently the world is ending tonight.  So the real question is, what should I do with my last day on earth?

It begs an interesting question… if the world really was ending what would you want to do with your last day?  I’m not entirely sure but it may be easier to just see how my day is stacking up thus far.  So far this morning I have slept in, had good sex, ate some toast, read Dinosaur vs Bedtime 30x to Verona, played outside, cleaned the bathroom, and am now wasting time online while eating chips and half watching the documentary that Josh has on.

While I love sleeping in I don’t know if spending more of my last day on earth unconscious is a wise choice… that decision is up in the air.  Quality sex, toast, and reading are all fun things so that’s a win… and as an added bonus I can rest assured that if the world does end in a few hours I will never have to read Dinosaur vs Bedtime again which sounds pretty good right now.  Playing outside with V, good time usage.  Cleaning the bathroom… cheese and rice I am going to be SO PISSED if the world does end and I just spent time cleaning a freaking bathroom.  Last day fail.  Wasting time online/this mildly interesting documentary aren’t spectacular uses of my precious time but David and Verona are both napping so I don’t have any family time I should be doing instead, and I probably shouldn’t waste anymore time cleaning so I’m alright with that choice.  I probably should, however, just go ahead and eat this whole giant bag of chips since I don’t have to worry about getting fat anymore.

So in the unlikely event that I turn out to be wrong tonight, the crazies got it right, and the rapture really happens in a few hours I’m pretty satisfied with my last day on earth.  To make sure it’s an A+ last day though I should probably spend my afternoon having more sex, eating Panda Express, and taking a really good poop… and maybe go let all the animals out of the zoo because that’s always sounded like fun.

What would you do if you thought the apocalypse was happening tonight?  Is there anyone reading this who actually thinks it will?  (And don’t be shy… not answering that last question might be considered lying and keep you from that rapture so tell tell tell!)

I’ll read your comments tomorrow… hopefully.   🙂

5 Comments Add yours

  1. tammy says:

    you are so hilarious.

    no i don’t believe this thing. it was the same in 1988, 1997, 2000, 2007, and again now. we get to do this again on Oct. 21 and then in Dec. of 2012! hurrah!

    i am choosing to go for a bike ride, eat the best bar-b-q sandwich ever at the phoenix public market, take a nap, watch Pirates of the Caribbean, and then who knows what … maybe swim in the pool when we get home. I’m so glad the 21st was a weekend! who would want to spend their last day at work!!!!

  2. Jessica says:

    Hahahaha! I love this post! My sister told me at lunch that the world is ending today, and I continued eating. If this is indeed the last day (which I doubt it is), I’m screwed. I didn’t eat that pizza in my fridge, my husband and I got into an argument, and I woke to0 early this morning. Hopefully, I can fix all this by tomorrow.

    -Jessica

    p.s. I found (and am loving) your blog from Early Mama. I look forward to reading more from you!

    1. jboring says:

      I’m always glad to amuse! Also, congratulations, you are offically the 100th comment on this blog. 🙂

  3. happygirl says:

    So funny. I’m here, too. But my bathroom still needs cleaning. bleh

  4. Marilia says:

    I´m jealous, it´s been so long that I don´t have sex! We can´t have everything… I have a pretty nice life though, if the world ends at any day, I will probably be glad of how I spent it. Imagining that this is our last year on Earth is always on my mind as in to have the excuse to have a nice time always.

Leave a Reply

