Ukulele!

I love my ukulele… I love it I love it I love it.  Or should I say I love her, I named her Lulu, and she is my current obsession.

Current favorite ukulele hits being strummed in my house by yours truly (sorry the links aren’t to the songs on ukulele) #1. You and I by Ingrid Michaelson.  #2.  Lucky by Jason Mraz. 3. For the Widows in Paradise by Sufjan Stevens.  And just for good measure here is an actual ukulele video

Also if you can’t tell from the pictures it is officially warm enough to go swimming today… which is why I’m wearing my swim suit.  And no I didn’t put that Hawaiian sheet up for this picture, that’s just our bedroom door.

4 thoughts on “Ukulele!

    1. Well, we have a sarong that I got at a clothing swap that hangs over the open door frame. We can’t close the door cause then kids and dogs can’t get in and out but we can’t leave it totally open because our roommate doesn’t want to see me in all my pregnant naked glory. Solution? Pretty fabric over the door.

  1. Oh my goodness I love your blog. I LOVE your cartoons (do you make them?). I’m dying to look over your Sedona stories. I went on vaca there last Sept. I found you at Organic Sister. Looking forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

