Ukulele!

I got a ukulele!  I’ve wanted one forever but David kept telling me he had one somewhere so I wasn’t allowed to spend money on one and last night he found it at his mom’s house.

I’m so excited I could shit glitter right now, you have no idea.

That’s the good news; the bad news is there’s something wrong with it and it won’t stay tuned for more than like half a song.  It’s frustrating but it’s less bad news for me than it is for everyone else in the house.  The fact that it turns sour so fast hasn’t stopped me from playing it, it’s just stopped anyone else from enjoy it… at least any adults, Verona thinks it’s the coolest thing in the world.

I’d had You and I in my head all day which incidentally is totally ukulele-tastic so that’s what I’ve been playing.  That and every song by Jason Mraz because every song he’s ever played (and 90% of the other songs in the world) is the same four chords. 

2 thoughts on “Ukulele!

Leave a Reply

