2011PP // The Little Musician

My parents are both extraordinary pianists and my dad is an accomplished composer.  I have played piano (among many other instruments) for as long as I can remember and it warms my heart to see how much Verona enjoys banging away… she has even started turning the pages on whatever music is in front of her periodically when she plays now. 

Whether she decides to pursue the piano, guitar, didgeridoo, or nothing at all is fine with me but I do hope with all my heart that she can find something, musical or not, that can bring her the joy I’ve found through music.

Leave a Reply

