I Could Fall Asleep While Typing This

on

I am exhausted, physically, emotionally, and mentally.

The last week has been the perfect storm of draining activities.  It’s the beginning of the holiday season so we’ve had a suddenly avalanche of holiday related activities that we are expected to go to, also David’s mom has been planning more stuff then usually that she wants us to do with her.  Getting ready for Thanksgiving break means David has been working twice the normal hours so he can take those days off so I don’t have a lot of help and haven’t been able to start the mountain of ongoing calligraphy jobs I’ve gotten recently until I want to be going to bed.

On top of all this I’ve had a wicked cold so I’m dragging to begin with, and Verona has been working on her first tooth (which finally popped through yesterday morning!) so she’s been waking up several times a night and refusing to let me to anything but hold and sing to her for hours. 

Tomorrow we leave for Kansas to see my family for Thanksgiving so I will either get some good rest there or be run even more ragged… we shall see.  But right now Verona is napping so I think I’m going to too.

Leave a Reply

