My Life Flows On

My favorite song of this moment (and really for a while now) is My Life Flows On… it makes me happy and having a very musically oriented life (and subsequently, view of life) it puts to words what I have trouble articulating and reminds me of the beauty of the world that I sometimes have trouble remembering.  Enjoy.

My life flows on in endless song above earths lamentations.  I hear the real though far off hymn that hails a new creation.  No storm can shake my inmost calm while to that rock I’m clinging.  Since love is Lord of heaven and earth how can I keep from singing?

Through all the tumult and the strife I hear the music ringing, it sounds and echos in my soul… how can I keep from singing?  No storm can shake my inmost calm while to that rock I’m clinging.  Since love is Lord of heaven and earth how can I keep from singing?

Leave a Reply

