How I feel when V doesn’t nap.

I love Verona, I really do, but I am with her all day everyday, David works and needs substantially more “me time” then I do so even when he is here I am almost always her primary caregiver.  I need her nap as much as she does because it’s the only time in my 12 hour shift that I can sit down and eat with both hands, close my eyes, and revel in the feeling of not having anybody pawing at me.

Yesterday she didn’t nap and when I went into her room her little pink bear was hanging out of her crib looking exactly like I felt. 

How I felt yesterday.

Leave a Reply

