Merry Christmas!

Huzzah!  Christmas!  And an unusually relaxing and marvelous Christmas at that!  It’s no secret that I’m not the biggest fan of Christmas… advent yes, advent I love.  With the music and the candles and the generally lack of chaos.

Christmas itself though is usually just a day when we’re running from one place to the next, engaging in small talk with family and other people we’re socially obligated to engage in small talk with, eating food I don’t care for (and far too much of it because I’m usually a big bucket of stress), and opening presents that I don’t want or need from people with minimal knowledge of me and heaps of good intentions… all of which turns me into the worst and most exhausted version of myself.

This year though was different.  We had nothing going on.  Nothing.  Nothing at all.  Since we had been out so late the night before at Tim Finnegan’s with everyone the kids didn’t wake up till 10:30 so we all slept in.  We got up, leisurely opened presents, and spent the rest of the day playing with said presents.

Verona got these big blocks from my mom and stepdad so her and David spent a large portion of the day building towers…

…and then knocking them down.

My big present was also from my parents and little brother, an espresso/fancy drink making machine to feed my raging caffeine addiction.  They may as well have given me a crack pipe.

A crack pipe that makes tall, almond milk, pumpkin spice macchiato crack.

Merry freaking Christmas everybody!

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Hiya. I undoubtedly want to firmly make a good short note and also let you recognize that I’ve been reading your particular internet page for quite some time. Keep up the great work and I’m going to be returning back again much more relatively quickly.

Leave a Reply

